I Am Death

I am death…

I prey on all mankind;

I come at the darkest hour

When they know not;

I still the heart beat

And the life blood stops its flow;

I rob men of their future

And turn fair beauty into dust;

I take man from the living

And place him in the grave;

I send him forth to face

Eternity in another world.

You can’t avoid my stealthy call

For I will come;

Yea, be prepared to meet me:

I am Death.

J.C. Choate

In The Voice of Truth International, Vol.

one hundred and eighteen

(J.C. Choate was the founding editor of The Voice

of Truth International. He and his wife Betty Burton Choate

were long-term missionaries to India for the churches of Christ.)

To download a printable copy of this post, choose a format and click on the link below.

Microsoft Word (.docx file), also works in Apple Pages

I am Death-J.C. Choate

LibreOffice (.odt file), also works in Microsoft Word

I am Death-J.C. Choate

Adobe Acrobat Reader (.pdf file), also works in Apple Preview

I am Death-J.C. Choate

Let Ancient Voices Speak

Site Materials Usage Statement

Copyright © 2017-2024 Dewayne and Mary Dulaney. All Rights Reserved.

Articles and other materials on this site may be copied and distributed for individual or group Bible study or educational use, provided that there are no changes or edits. Additionally, portions of articles or other materials may be used in church bulletins or other publications provided that complete sentences and/or paragraphs are used and titled with the same title used on the website, and no changes or edits are made. The materials may also be reproduced on other websites provided that they are not edited or altered from their original content and that credit is given to Dewayne Dulaney, including the site title Let Ancient Voices Speak and the original web address from which they are taken. The above copyright notice must also be included when the materials are reproduced or distributed. Only non-profit uses are permitted. The materials may not be offered for sale or included in items offered for sale.

Trademark Credits

Adobe and Adobe Reader are trademarks of Adobe Systems, Inc.

Apple and Pages are trademarks of Apple, Inc.

Libre Office and Open Office are trademarks of The Document Foundation.

Mac, Macintosh, and OS X are trademarks of Apple, Inc.

Microsoft and Word are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation.

Preview is a trademark of Apple, Inc.

ixthus2

Powered by Apple Macintosh OS

dmagicmac1

Leave a comment